Pakistan Super League 6 News Updates & Schedule

Pakistan super league starting from very next month February so all franchises have announced their players for HBL Pakistan Super League 6 edition. PCB ask to all franchise to declare the final squads so PCB further proceed like PSL schedule, Venues and ceremony date. After the announcement of the players squads PCB also announced PSL 6 Schedule. In this news updates we will talk about all current & latest news updates regarding Pakistan Super league 2021 edition.

PSL 2021 Karachi Team news: Defending champions Karachi Kings retained Babar Azam, Emad Usim, Mohammad Amir, Lahore Qalandar retained Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah, Fakhr Zaman and David Visa. The 6th edition of PSL will be held from February 20 to March 22 according to PCB news updates. Pakistan Super League 2021 complete schedule available here so stay with this article. Karachi Kings selection committee also confirm other players Colin Ingram, Amir Yameen, Arshad Iqbal and Waqas Maqsood will also be part of the Kings.

Lahore Qalandars team news: The Lahore Qalandars have retained veteran Mohammad Hafeez, fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhr Zaman and David Visa in their squad. Captain Sohail Akhtar, Haris Ruff, Dilbar Hussain will also play from Lahore Qalandar. Lahore Qalander drop Fakhar Zaman for PSL season 6 due to unforeseen reasons. Lahore try to make a well-balanced and strong side for PSL-6 to win. Remember fakhar zaman only one pakistani player who scored 2 centuries in a limited-overs contest.

Islamabad United: Islamabad United (ISLU) is a most professional & top teams of pakistan super league . Although Islamabad united not have huge fans as compared to lahore qalander but ISLU most balance team in PSL. Islamabad United re-elected Shadab Khan, Alex Hales, Colin Monroe and Faheem Ashraf. Hussain Talat, Musa Khan, Zafar Gohar and Asif Ali will also remain in Islamabad United.

Multan Sultan Team News: Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanveer, Imran Tahir, Riley Russo, Khushdal Shah, James Owens, Shaun Masood and Usman Qadir will again play from multan sultan. Shan Masood will lead the team of multan sultan. Multan sultan performing well under the captaincy of masood. Other players of Multan Sutan are listed below.

Quetta Gladiators: Quetta Gladiators was win psl title in 2019 first time. Quetta Gladiators qualify final 2 times and third time win PSL Final. Ahmad Shahzad play bristling innings of 58 not out & Muhammad Husnian take 4 wickets helps Quetta to win the final match. Quetta first time out from qualifier round last year 2020 psl season otherwise quetta is very balanced team and most of the time qualify for final. Lets take a look of Quetta Gladiators team and check which players are out from quetta and how many new players are in this year.

Pakistani Players: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Sohail Khan, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Nawaz, Fawad Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Khurram Manzoor

Foreign Players: Shane Watson, Ben Cutting, Jason Roy, Tymal Mills, Keemo Paul

Peshawar Zalmi: Peshawar Zalmi show confidence on 5 players and carry with Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Liam Livingston, Kamran Akmal and Haider Ali. Rameez raja already include Peshawar Zalmi as favorite psl winner list this season. Zalmi have very aggressive players that can destroy any bowling again of a team.

Shadab Khan will be available for PSL 2020 or not?

Yes! According to our news desk & news sources, Shadab Khan will be available for PSL. During the tour of New Zealand, Shadab Khan suffered fitness issues. After returning home, the shadab report to the national high performance center & after fitness test shadab cleare to play PSL because there is no major injury to shadab.

Pakistan Super League PSL 2021 Schedule:

The Pakistan Super League’s PSL T20 Schedule 2021 is here for all the 34+ matches that is set 20 February to 22 march 2021. PSL Day matches to start at 2 pm and Night matches to start at 7 pm. Friday’s double-headers to start at 3 pm and 8 pm, respectively):

  • Feb 20: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators (N)
  • Feb 21: Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi (D); Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans (N)
  • Feb 22: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators (N)
  • Feb 23: Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans (N)
  • Wed, 24 Feb – Karachi Kings v Islamabad United (N)
  • Feb 26: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans (D); Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators (N)
  • Feb 27: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans (D); Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United (N)
  • Feb 28: Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars (N)
  • March 1: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators (N)
  • March 3: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi (D); Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans (N)
  • March 4: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United (N)
  • March 5: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings (N)
  • March 6: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators (D); Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars (N)
  • March 7: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators (D); Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings (N)
  • March 9: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (N); NSK, Karachi
  • March 10: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings (N)
  • March 11: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars (N)
  • March 12: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi (D); Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars (N)
  • March 13: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings (D); Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United (N)
  • March 14: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi (D); Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings (N)
  • March 15: Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi (N)
  • March 16: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars (N)
  • March 18: Qualifier (1 vs 2) (N)
  • March 19: Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4) (N)
  • March 20: Eliminator 2 (Loser of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 1) (N)
  • March 22: Final (N).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *