Pakistan Super League 2023

Round by Round Picks of All Franchises in PSL 8 Draft

Welcome to ProSports by ProPakistani’s live coverage of Pakistan Super League 8’s draft ceremony. Here we will keep you up to date with all the picks so you don’t miss out on any signing.

There are some massive names in this edition’s draft and all six franchises will be eager to get their hands on those big-name players. The draft will officially begin at 5 pm today.

Supplementary Round 3

  • Islamabad United have picked all-rounder Mubasir Khan as their final pick in the supplementary category.
  • Karachi Kings have selected Mohammad Umar in the supplementary category to boost their bowling lineup.
Supplementary Round 2
  • Multan Sultans have included young all-rounder Arafat Minhas in their supplementary setup.
  • Lahore Qalandars have picked up left-arm pacer Jalat Khan.
  • Quetta Gladiators have included batter Umair Bin Yousuf as their second supplementary pick.
  • Karachi Kings have roped in the star South African spinner Tabraiz Shamsi as their supplementary option.
Supplementary Round 1
  • England’s star spinner Moeen Ali has been picked by Islamabad United in the supplementary category.
  • Lahore Qalandars have picked English batter Jordan Cox as their wicket-keeper.
  • Quetta Gladiators have roped in New Zealand’s opener Martin Guptill in the supplementary category.
  • Multan Sultans have included English leg-spinner Adil Rashid to fill their spin-bowling slot.
  • New Zealand’s star all-rounder Jimmy Neesham has been picked by Peshawar Zalmi in the supplementary category.
Emerging Round 2
  • Quetta Gladiators have roped in the young pacer Aimal Khan as the final pick of the emerging category.
  • Peshawar Zalmi have gone for promising talent Haseebullah Khan as their emerging pick.
  • Islamabad United have picked young explosive batter Hassan Nawaz in emerging category. days ago
Emerging Round 1
  • Lahore Qalandars have selected young wicket-keeper Shahwaiz Irfan as their emerging pick.
  • Quetta Gladiators have picked Abdul Wahid Bangalzai in emerging category.
  • Islamabad United have reselected their emerging pacer Zeeshan Zameer.
  • Left-arm china-man bowler Sufyan Muqeem has gone to Peshawar Zalmi as their emerging player.
  • Karachi Kings have roped in young power-hitter Irfan Niazi in the emerging category.
Silver Round 5
  • Hard-hitting batter Mohammad Sarwar Afridi has been included in Multan Sultans as silver pick.
Silver Round 4
  • Multan Sultans have picked veteran pacer Anwar Ali in silver category.
Silver Round 3
  • Islamabad United have reclaimed their experienced speedster Rumman Raees in the silver category.
  • Pacer Sameen Gul has been included in Multan Sultans in the silver category.
  • Lahore Qalandars have picked Ahmed Daniyal as their third silver pick.
Silver Round 2
  • Quetta Gladiators have gone for pacer Mohammad Zahid.
  • Mirza Tahir Baig is Lahore Qalandar’s second pick of the silver category.
  • Karachi Kings have included local talent Mohammad Akhlaq as their backup wicket-keeper in silver category.
  • Explosive batter Usman Khan has been picked by Multan Sultans as their second pick of silver category.
  • Experienced batter Sohaib Maqsood has been selected by Islamabad United in silver category.
  • Peshawar Zalmi have picked leg-spinner Usman Qadir as their second pick of silver category.
Silver Round 1
  • Lahore Qalandars have reselected their bowling talent Dilbar Hussain.
  • Peshawar Zalmi have roped in young batter Saim Ayub in silver category.
  • Multan Sultans have added Usama Mir to their spinners’ club in as a silver category pick.
  • Karachi Kings have included local batter Tayyab Tahir to their lineup.
  • Pacer Umaid Asif has gone to Quetta Gladiators as their first pick of silver category.
  • Islamabad United have selected the new spin-sensation Abrar Ahmad in silver category.

Here are the players retained by each team:

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan (Platinum) Asif Ali (Diamond) Wasim Jnr (Diamond) Hasan Ali (Gold)
Azam Khan (Gold) Faheem Ashraf (Gold) Colin Munro (Silver) Paul Stirling (Silver)

Peshawar Zalmi

Babar Azam (Platinum) Wahab Riaz (Diamond) Sherfane Rutherford (Diamond) Mohammad Haris (Gold)
Amir Jamal (Silver) Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver) Salman Irshad (Silver)

Quetta Gladiators

Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum) Jason Roy (Diamond) Iftikhar Ahmad (Diamond) Mohammad Hasnain (Gold)
Sarfaraz Ahmad (Gold) Umar Akmal (Silver) Naveen-ul-Haq (Silver) Will Smeed (Silver)

Karachi Kings

Haider Ali (Platinum) Shoaib Malik (Diamond) Imad Wasim (Diamond) Mohammad Amir (Diamond)
Sharjeel Khan (Silver) Mir Hamza (Silver) Amir Yamin (Silver) Qasim Akram (Emerging)

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum) Shan Masood (Diamond) Khushdil Shah (Diamond) Rilee Rossouw (Diamond)
Shahnawaz Dahani (Gold) Tim David (Gold) Ihsanullah Abbas Afridi

Lahore Qalandars

Shaheen Afridi (Platinum) Rashid Khan (Platinum) Haris Rauf (Diamond) David Wiese (Diamond)
Abdullah Shafiq (Gold) Kamran Ghulam (Silver) Harry Brook (Silver) Zaman Khan (Emerging)

Leave a Reply